Does The Person Know When You Hide Their Posts On Facebook?

Does the person know when you hide their comment on Facebook?

Hiding vs.

Once you’ve hidden a comment, you can unhide it, delete it, report it, and ban the user.

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends.

They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout..

How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?

Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

How can you tell if someone is hiding something from you?

Here are 11 telltale signs that your friend is hiding something from you:You Have A Gut Feeling. … You Hear Gossip. … Your Other Friends All Feel The Same Way. … They React Strongly To Things That Aren’t A Big Deal. … They Get Unusually Quiet About Certain Topics. … They Avoid Seeing You. … They Don’t Make Eye Contact.More items…•

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Can you hide posts from news feed?

Hide All Posts From a Source Go to your Facebook News Feed and navigate to the shared post you don’t want to see. Select the three dots that appear in the top right corner of the post. Select Hide all from [source name]. You’ll no longer see content from that source on your News Feed.

Is it rude to unfriend on Facebook?

It may not be rude to you but it may be rude to them, or the other way around. In this case you should do what you feel better doing. As you said, those people don’t even greet you, they’re not your friends or anything, you simply know them because they go to your school.

What happens when someone unfriends you on Facebook?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you. The company says so explicitly in its Facebook Help Center: If I unfriend someone, will they be notified? No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well.

How can you tell if someone hides your posts on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens when you hide a post?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

What happens when you hide a FB post?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

How do I hide Facebook posts from public?

Click at the top right of any Facebook page and select Settings.In the left column, click Privacy.Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

Why do Facebook friends disappear?

The friend simply is removed from your list. You may have actually unfriended the person. … The friend’s account may have been deleted. If the friend deleted his or her account, it will also similarly disappear from your friend list.

How do I control who sees my comments on Facebook?

If you post something on Facebook and want to limit who can see it, you can adjust the privacy settings when you share the post or afterward. To do so when you create the post, use the audience drop-down menu next to the “Post” button to choose an audience for your post.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.